Lower Waitaki Golf Club





2018 Kerr Cup Winners


Maureen Kerr, Isabell Bond, Shirley Elliott Marilyn Duthie

2015 Club Champions




2015 Club Champions 

Bev Harvey (Womens Bronze 2), Renee Bond (Bronze 1), Isabell Bond (Silver),

 Jonny MacKay (Senior Men), Robert McIntyre (Intermediate), John Dorsey (Junior A), Dave Pinched (Junior B) 

2012 Ryder Cup

The 2012 Ryder Cup match between North Otago and Lower Waitaki was played at North Otago over the weekend 29/30 September.

The local team retained the cup after drawing the series 12 all, the first time that LW has successfully defended the cup on the N O course

Winning Team

Team back row, Alan Plunket, Richard Williamson, Don Elliott, Doug Familton, Russell Bond,  Darren Wilson, Alan Greene, Al Pennycook, Peter Rudduck.

Front row, Peter Field, Roger Mccone, Zain Pennycook, John Rudduck (Team Captain).




2012 Club Champions

2012 Champions

Back; Bryan Ludemann (Junior B), Rex Wollstein (Junior A), Don Elliott (Intermediate), Tim Larkins (Senior).

Front; Judith Macdonald (Bronze B), Sue Rudduck (Bronze A), Dawn Plew (Silver)

Absent Bridget Te Maiharoa (Copper)


2011 Club Champions



2011 Club Champians 

Back  Andy Wraight (Senior), Barry Fox (Intermediate), Rex Wollstein (Junior A), Mark Waldron (Junior B)

Front  Dawn Plew (Silver), Isabell Bond (Bronze A), Corina Bond (Bronze B), Maureen Kerr (Copper)

2010 Club Champions


2010 Champions

Back;  Alan Plunket (Junior B), Doug Familton (Junior B), Gerard Coutts (Intermed), Andy Wraight (Senior)

Front; Lyndley Brooker (Bronze B), Dawn Plew (Silver), Cheryl Hopley (Bronze A) Absent   Heather Collins Copper

2009 Club Champions

The finals of the club championships were played on Sunday 3 May in splendid conditions.
Winners Men; Junior B Bob Telfer, Junior A Rex Wollstein, Intermediate Don Elliot.
              Women  Bronze II Marina Loper, Bronze I Isabell Bond, Silver Claudette Mallinson.
 (Absent Senior Men  Andy Wraight .)



 Heineken Trophy

The Lower Waitaki Club, in the annual interclub fixture with Denfield club on 19 April, was successful in winning the Cup after a very close  8.5 to 6.5 result.


Chisholm Park Visit

The annual interclub fixture was held on Sunday 29 March at Chisholm Park in splendid conditions. Unfortunately LW passed over the trophy to Chisholm Park for safe keeping until the next meeting at LW in 2010.